Birchbox – Beauty Samples

https://www.birchbox.com/ is a $10 a month beauty sample website. Each monthly box gives you 4-5 deluxe samples for your 10 bucks (free shipping).  For a yearly subscription you get a free month, at $110.00

I tried out this site at the 3 month subscription. I logged onto the site today while typing my post, and noticed that at this time they are currently sold out of all boxes…  😦   (Must be a pretty good site huh! Everyone must love it!)  But, you can join the waitlist and they will let you know when more become available.  Trust me if you love samples, you can’t beat it.

One of my favorite things that I received were, a Stila smudge stick waterproof eye liner in a beautiful bronze.  I twisted the eye liner all the way out to see how much was given and it was essentially a full-sized eye liner (value $20) so that in itself was worth my birchbox that month.  This was only 1 out of the 5 items in that months box.

Next month one of the items was a Zoya nail polish that was a beautiful color (wish I could figure out how to post a second picture…) the color was called, Twila.  It’s an Ocean blue with glitter (value $8) again worth my birchbox.

There were a lot of good sample products that I loved in my birchbox subscription, but I don’t want to ruin all the fun of you trying it out yourself. A lot of the fun is not knowing what you are going to get, its like getting a present in the mail every month!

To sign up, you go to the website (when they are not sold out of boxes… sorry guys.) You fill out a beauty profile and then once you pick a package or just a monthly subscription, your all set!  You’ll receive an email each month when your box ships.  Once you get through your shipping material there is a quality cardboard box as shown above with the Birchbox Logo.  Inside your items are nicely wrapped in pink tissue and there is a card labeling what you have received this month in your package. 

Each sampled item is available to purchase on their site in full size.

I enjoyed this site and the concept.  Let me know what You think if you decide to check it out!

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

4 thoughts on “Birchbox – Beauty Samples

  1. Oh wow! I wanted to know if they were really worth the value. You know I love some samples! I want to sign up when I get back to the states!

    Like

    • It truley is, I should be getting another one shortly.. I wasn’t too much of a fan of my February box I must say 😦 just wasn’t products I would personally use, but all of my other ones were well worth it that it even made up for this not so fun one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

