NOTD8- Zoya Faye VS OPI It’s My Year

In my last Beauty Haul I ordered both of these colors from mbeautylounge.com see my “New Polishes” post for my review on that website. I was very upset when I tried these colors to see that they are virtually the same color.

Online they looked like different colors but now I know why… they are both one of those colors that is extremely difficult to capture in a photo. So I made some attempts to show you how they are basically similar.

I started out with one coat of “Zoya – Faye”

Then two coats

Then this is “OPI’s – I’ts my Year”

Again, rediculous hard to capture the little gold and purple flicks are very different in different lights, even in the bottle they don’t look the same but in person I can assure you, I can barely tell the difference. Glad I wasted 8 bucks a pop on each of the same thing… lol 🙂

In any event they are both beautiful colors as top coats or on their own I will post some pics soon, Enjoy!

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

Leave a Reply

