Day 18 – Half Moons – 31Challenge

So… queue 4AM, Saturday morning.  My husband and I are dead asleep in our quiet house (…not a creature was stirring not even a mouse… 🙂 )  When all of the sudden…     BOOM!!!

We had no idea what had happened (well my husband didn’t I was dead asleep still… I sleep through everything! 🙂 )  We (he) frantically looked around the house to try to find what had happened.

Come to find out my cherished nail polish collection had come crashing down in the closet I keep it! It slammed into the doors of the closet, dropping all of my nail polish to the floor in the process in one massive crash!

When I finally heard what had happened I admit I panicced. I rushed to the scene of the accident to survey and assess the damages….

Luckily, they make nail polish bottles like fisher price trucks! I hadn’t lost a single one!!! I was soooo relieved. Whew!

(Note to self: secure nail polish rack to wall next time…)

Anyway, On to Day 18 of the challenge:

Here is a look at the polishes that I chose for my Half-Moons look. “Sonia Kashuk – Dream of Genie” and “Essie – Aruba Blue” I also used my “Nail Aid – Peeling Nail, Intense Repair Gel” I will keep everyone posted on my progress with that, so far only the one application, so far so good.

I painted the Pink first on all nails the night before. Once fully dry, in the morning, I used those binder hole stickers and painted the rest of my nail with the blue.

Here’s the final look:

I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this blue, I love its depth and shimmer!

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

12 thoughts on “Day 18 – Half Moons – 31Challenge

  1. I would have had about 10 heart attacks if that happened to me. I’m glad all of them were fine. I’ve only ever lost one nail polish bottle to an accident and I wanted to cry lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

