Jamberry Nail Shields

A Friend of mine’s sister is considering being a consultant for this company and is hosting a party at the end of the month that I will be attending.

From what I can gather so far from the website, it’s a company started by three sisters and their design on nail shields. They are $15 a set. (Each set will do 2-3 sets of fingers and toes). These nail shields are unique in application

Here are the application instructions below:

Jamberry Nail Shields are designed to be easily applied in a salon or at home.

Step 1: Clean nails with nail polish remover or alcohol. (Clean, oil free nails are one of the most important steps of the application)

Step 2: Cut and file nails to desired length and shape.

Step 3: Buff top of the nail and push back cuticle.

Step 4: Match nail (finger or toe) to the nail shield that best fits.

Step 5: Peel off nail shield and warm with a blow-dryer 10-15 seconds or until soft and flexible.

Step 6: When warm, press the shield onto the nail.  Apply firm pressure around edges to adhere the shield to the nail.  Use rubber cuticle pusher to seal the shield around the cuticle.

Step 7:  Trim the top with scissors and file off remaining shield using a downward motion to remove excess.

Step 8: Apply heat and pressure to the shield again until it is sealed to the nail. (Repeating this step several times helps create a tight seal to the nail surface and increases wear time)

Optional  Step 9: For active users you can add a small amount of nail glue to the free edge to better seal the nail shield.

How to Remove: Use hair dryer to heat for 15 seconds and slowly peel from the corner of your nail

I kind of feel like this is a lot of steps for a Nail Decal, however they say these are designed to last a lot longer, and from some of the reviews I have read on other sites, they do seem to hold up and are simple to apply. People are raving over them!

They have a lot of different designs, see for yourself here.

Tell me what you think, does this seem like a lot of steps, would you try them, have you already and what did you think?

Come back in a few weeks for a full review when I go to the party to test them out!! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Jamberry Nail Shields

  1. They seem cool. I’ll wait to hear back from your experience with them. I’ve never used any kind of full nail decals/stickers so I don’t know how they usually wear.

    Like

    • the only ones i have ever used were the sally hanson ones i did one on my big toe. But that was my toes, and i dont know aout you, but they seem to last longer than my finger nails. So they lasted abiut a week and a half to two. I will certainly do a full report. I believe she is tring to do the party the end of the month

      Like

  2. I like some of the designs, and it does seem like a lot of steps (similar to the MInx nails, maybe?) but if you’re someone who isn’t that great at painting your nails and doesn’t want to mess with polish these might be a good option. Lord knows there are a billion nail decals/press on nails out there recently so maybe this method will be worth the time it takes and will make them last a long time. I’ll be anxious to hear how they are 🙂

    Like

  3. sounds rocking and they look amaz… but all that steps just for stickers… i don’t know if that’s for me…
    it takes me just as long to do my own nail art and it seems like it would take me just as long to put on the stickers.
    i’ve seen these in stores but now not so sure i’d buy them. I’ll wait on the review

    Like

Leave a Reply

