Day 27 Artwork – 31Challenge

My favorite painting is Starry Night, by Vincent van Gogh. My husband found a company online, that re-creates original paintings, and he got me this painting for my Birthday a few years ago. It came rolled up on the canvas and we went to get it framed to match the bedroom, this hangs above my vanity ๐Ÿ˜€

So naturally, I just had to use this as my Artwork Inspiration:

So again, keep in mind I am no artist, again referring back to DrawSomething… My right hand was a dud, so I am not even bothering with pictures of that, however I did not think that my left hand came out too bad, see what you think ๐Ÿ˜€ I only did accent fingers for this look.

The polishes that I chose were, “Essie – Aruba Blue”, “nail-aid peeling nail base coat”, “Essie – Vermillionaire”, “Ultaย – Cream of the Crop”, “Sinful Colors – Blackest Black”, “Milaniย – White”, and “Seche Vite’ย Top Coat”

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by,ย Donโ€™t forget to leave some love * ~ *

12 thoughts on “Day 27 Artwork – 31Challenge

  1. Love your themes! My favourite painting is the Birth of Venus, might, inspired by you, do one inspired by it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for visiting and for your lovely comments on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    Like

  2. Considering you say you can’t draw, those are amazing! Just out of curiosity, have you heard of cutepolish on youtube? She has a nail art tutorial inspired by Van Gogh’s Starry Night which might interest you. I’ve been trying out some of her more simple designs recently but watched that one as well, as I would love to be able to create something like that on my nails, but my art skills are severely lacking! Hope you don’t mind me pointing out that tutorial, you’re nails look great, but I just thought it might interest you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

