EOTD13 – Purples

I was never big into make up, I had a lot of it sure, but they were all very neutral colors, beiges, light browns, etc. I was never wearing the “right” colors. About five years ago, I went to a Mary Kay Makeover Session with my Consultant at the time Wendy. She told me, “You have green eyes, let me find the purple palette for you” My eyes grew wide and I could feel the panic slowly grow inside of me. Purple! o m g, What am I going to do with that. There were other Consultants with their guests as well. and a Woman stood at the front and guided us through this Mary Kay Palette that lie before us. They showed us how to apply different looks with the palettes. The look honestly did not look too bad… until I got home. I realised that I looked like I had a black eye because the lighting was terrible in the restaurant.I just kept applying, and applying, and applying… wow.

I learned a few lessons that night: Make sure your lighting is good. Even to this day, there are days where my bedroom lighting is off and I get into the car, or downstairs and realise I need more blending. The Second is that color is your friend and frankly not going to kill me. As I said I was so scared at first, and still kind of am for very bold colors, but I have broken out into the purple world, some greens, blues, darker shades etc. There are certainly still shades that I tend to shy away from as I am not skilled enough to make it work, but I will get there.

 

In any event, ever since that day I have been drawn to, but certainly not limited to Purples. I have many a purple shade and liner in my collection. Perhaps I will need to do a Make up Collection Post here as I did my Polish Addiction (which desperately needs to be re-done, many more polishes, and I painted the shelf!!)

This look was created with:

“UD Primer Potion”

“Too Faced After Glow in Lust” on entire lid

“Terra Bronzer eye shadow in Lilac Pearl” on crease

and “Jemma Kidd liquid liner in Drama”

topped off with “UD Super Curl Curling Mascara”

Much more of my subtle purple looks, but still purple nonetheless. 😀

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

10 thoughts on “EOTD13 – Purples

Leave a Reply

