EOTD 14 – Sonia Kashuk purples

While browsing my local Target the other day I found this beautiful “purple haze palette by Sonia Kashuk”. It’s hard for me to explain this type of eye shadow; so please if anyone knows a better explanation or name for it please comment below. So, my description is, that it’s a loose shimmery shadow, compacted. Different from normal every day compact shadows, as this tends to “un-clump” a little when you apply, it’s flakey if you will. I was concerned, as with this type of shadow (and maybe its just that I am not using it right..) but it tends to either loose the pigment when applied, or loose the shimmer. This one did neither, which was good 🙂 The glitter/shimmer and the pigment stayed perfect, but I did have to use an eyeshadow sponge applicator rather than a brush, next time I will use my finger per a friend’s recommendation. I also want to see what it looks like over my “Pixie Epoxy” product from “Fyrinnae” as that gives colors a punch for loose pigments.

So far, I very much liked this palette and these colors, and again maybe I just need to mess with it a little as the texture is just not something I am used to working with, but I love it and think the colors are just beautiful.. and c’mon, who doesn’t love some glitter 😀

Here is a picture of the palette

What I used for this look:

“Urban Decay Primer Potion”

“Sonia Kashuk – white from the Purple Haze Palette” under the brow as a highlight and on inner corner

“Sonia Kashuk – pink” on the inner to middle lid and crease

“Sonia Kashuk – purple” on the inner to outer lid and crease

“Sonia Kashuk – eye definer in Purple Passion”

topped off with “Urban Decay Super Curl Curling Mascara

With Flash

Without

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

18 thoughts on “EOTD 14 – Sonia Kashuk purples

Leave a Reply

