NOTD 56 – Sorbet

So the past few days here in NJ, especially this weekend its been very hot and humid, so last night we had a crazy storm and it was pouring so loudly, was just insane. The dogs didn’t want to go potty so we were just waiting for a few minutes to see if it would die down so that they could before bed. I went out on the front porch to check on my plants (only one casualty, one of my tomato plants 😦 ) Anyway, I come back inside to see my two dogs running from room to room chasing something, wtf. I see a flying thing on the fireplace. My fireplace wall is odd-shaped stones so “it” was perched on one of the stones. It’s dark, I’m tired, Don was already upstairs checking on something, I start screaming that there is a bat on the fireplace. Now in my defense, we do have a lot of bats in our area and it was very dark… He comes downstairs and puts the children in our bedroom while we try to deal with this now, situation.. ugh. So he gets a flashlight and shines the light on the fireplace, and to our surprise, and my relief it’s just a bird, not a bat. He then starts flying from the kitchen to the living room, and back again, he ended up in the Dining room and the media room, back to the living room, only to perch on the stones again and poop on my mantle. We finally got him to the living room, opened the door and held up blankets for walls so he could not fly past us again and go out the door(2nd of this attempt worked) lol. Only me…

So after talking about it this morning, we think that the bird must have been hiding out in my door wreath and when I went on the porch real quick he flew in the house. I didn’t see him because he flew above my head and it was pouring so loudly I didn’t hear him either… Smh

 

In any event, my boring nails today needed that crazy story!

I painted “Zoya – Charisma” on my ring fingers as an accent and “Sally Hanson – Mint Sorbet” on the rest. 🙂

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

24 thoughts on “NOTD 56 – Sorbet

  1. OMG…I would have FREAKED out big time. That is one of my greatest fears: a bird flying into my apartment and then not being able to get it out. I have a crazy fear/dislike of birds! Mint Sorbet is so pretty. I have Charisma but for some reason don’t remember it being so dark. I’m going to have to look at it again.

    Like

    • no its just so hard to capture! it is kind of dark especially with no underwear which there is none in this mani. and yes it was an insane eventful Sunday night. I just wanted to go to bed did not want to be dealing with that mess it was pure craziness!

      Like

  2. Bats? I would have spazzed and fainted and run out into the storm screaming. And I know which storm it was because I’m in NJ too and it was pretty crazy! But I do like you color combo very much. I don’t think the nails are boring at all!

    Like

    • Oh my god it was crazy wasnt it! Weve been getting a lot this summer and yes bats lol i have a lot since i live near woods but thankfully it was just a bird, still bery scary thugh lol and thank you about my nails! ❤

      Like

  3. Only you Mae. Glad it all worked out and the puppers didnt catch it…LOL Crazy storms for sure..I drove in it.. UGH! Love the colors. not boring!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

