NOTD 64 – Absolutely Fabulous

Ugh! “OPI DS – Mystery” I curse you!! I painted my nails on Saturday afternoon, by Sunday night I had chipped tips even with wrapping.. I did chip damage control on Monday morning and again by lunch time, a big chip had dampened my mani on my thumb! grr! Last night I stripped it off and took out some trusty oldies but certainly goodies 🙂

After seeing Frosso’s nails yesterday at Lacquer Me Silly (yes I was very behind on my Bloglovin’ as she posted this on the 10th haha) I decided to bust out some olf favorites. I painted “OPI – Absolutely Alice” from the Alice in Wonderland Collection on my accent finger and “OPI – Dating a Royal” on the remainder 😀 I love both of these blues! Alice of course is my favorite because its glitter, and it’s Alice! and Dating a Royal is just such a classic blue, I love them! Unfortunately as Frosso had mentioned and I agree, there are some chipping issues with “Absolutely Alice” hence why I decided not to frustrate myself further after the last mani, knowing this one chips, by only doing accent nails 😀

You will also notice how short my nails are again 😦 I cut them very short as I have been having chipping and peeling issues again, ugh! I started using my CND Stickey base coat again the last few manis and not my peeling base. I didn’t realise how much it was working until I stopped using it, back to the peeling base coat.

I apologize in advance for my pictures today, they are not as clear or large as normal. I forgot the battery to my camera, in the charger, in the wall at home…. lol a lot of good it does me there, it was dead yesterday and I forgot to bring it back in. I used a friend’s phone today to take the pictures for you.

 

PS did anyone notice the changes in the layout? colors and new header, if you did, what do you think? 😀

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

24 thoughts on “NOTD 64 – Absolutely Fabulous

Leave a Reply

