NOTD 74 – Slumber Party

Last night as I am doing my nails, my husband informed me, or reminded me that I haven’t done any nail art lately, whether it be free hand or stamps. During the 31 day challenge I did a lot more art than I have lately and I think it’s just that I have been on such an effect kick. An effect kick as in, glitters and color changing nail polish; Nail polish that has an effect that doesn’t need nail art. For those of you that are fans of my art, whether it be my free hand (which is not that great, lol) or my stamping, I promise that for the Halloween Mani month I will be bringing back some more nail art.

With that being said, I painted my nails last night with “Zoya – Charisma” 2C, and “Milani – White” 2C as an accent and topped it off with “Lush Lacquer’s – Slumber Party” 1C. This is a gorgeous multi shaped glitter topper in black, white, pink, purple, and blue. Just as “Salt n Pepa” the formula was amazing and so easy to work with and just simply fabulous!

And lastly, here is a close up of the white and purple so you can really see how different the topper looks on different colors. Obviously with the white you lose the white flicks but still looks really pretty.

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

20 thoughts on “NOTD 74 – Slumber Party

  1. I am in love with these nails! Slumber Party is super cute and I could think of a million polishes it would look great over, which is even better! I love that you put it over Charisma and the white polishes though. These are super fun and cute! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I love that your husband knows your blogging activities and is observant. It’s awesome when your SO gets in on the beauty blogging action. My bf likes to inform me of how fierce I am to keep me going when I’m feeling lazy. Lol. Also, I love these nails! Another creative look!

    Like

Leave a Reply

