NOTD 97 – Birthday nails

Happy Birthday to me!!! As you are reading this right now I am celebrating my Birthday today, i wrote this post when I had a few spare minutes yesterday, somehow I still find the time.. hehehe

Today I have for you a fun new polish I just picked up by the lovely “Lush Lacquer” called “Color me Gray” It’s a jelly gray with all different sizes and color glitters in it. As soon as I saw it swatched and in the bottle, it reminded me of the Pillsbury Funfetti cupcakes, or just a party, so of course I had to use as my Birthday mani

As I said, this color is a jelly, so I used about 3-4 coats, the first coat makes your nails look kind of dirty… lol not quite clear but not gray enough yet, then the 2-3-4 coats make it look more and more gray. It’s gorgeous as is jelly, but next time I might put over a gray base to really enhance it’s beauty, tell me what you think:

IMG_2110IMG_2111IMG_2112IMG_2113

So what are your thoughts on this fabulous color?

I am almost done getting together the items for the giveaway so that should be coming soon, again to end in January to tie in my year Blogiversary.

I may be back one more time with a guest blogger before the Holidays, however if I do not, please everyone have a Safe and Happy Holiday!!!!! ❤ to all of you ❤

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

34 thoughts on “NOTD 97 – Birthday nails

  1. I have not heard of jelly polish before. Looks fabulous. It does look like a party. Happy Birthday! I would try a grey base the next time you use it as it may enhance the color a bit more.

    Like

  2. Happy birthday Amanda!
    I hope you’ve been having an amazing day filled with EVERYTHING you wished for and MORE! Lots of happiness, new memories, prezzies, cake and messages is what you deserve!!
    May you be blessed with many more, each better than the last!!!

    Ps: liking the birthday nails! It’s a cute and different jelly sammich

    Like

Leave a Reply

