Happy New Year!

Colorful Fireworks

Here’s an excerpt from my year in 2012 WordPress stats. For those of you that are interested can click the link below for the full report.

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 22,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 5 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

2012 was a pretty good year for me personally and for my blog. I do not do Resolutions, however there are two upcoming things I am looking forward to. One is a new exerpt from the blog and another is a personal goal I am looking to pick back up that my Respatory issues are mostly gone.

  • Totally aside from my Beauty Blog as I normally don’t talk about this, I want to get back into exercising. I was doing well  the whole month of December, but then I got sick and it’s very hard to exercise when you are loosing your breath walking up and down the steps from a Respitory Infection. So resolutions aside, I am looking forward to being able to exercise again hopefully soon. It gives me so much more energy, makes me feel good, and healthier!
  • I am going to start a new segment in my blog, (Entitled “Featured Color Friday” )In my “Current Polish Collection” Section of my blog, I have posted some links to some swatches I have done, and a lot still don’t have links. This is not because I have not tried them, it’s because it was either before I started the blog, or when I used it, it was for nail art and too small of a scale to be considered a swatch. I plan to make a new segment to fill that page with links.

Here’s to hoping that 2013 will be another successful and happy year!

Happy New Year to you and your Family. Have a Safe and Happy Holiday!

Don’t forget to enter my One year Blogiversary here. *NOW CLOSED*

Picture 111017Picture 111012

Good Luck!!

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hey I see myself in your stats quite a bit!! YAY! 🙂 Happy New Year!! I hope this year is successful, you accomplish all your goals and your nails look better than ever. 🙂 I’m sure all those will come true, it’s a pretty safe bet. 😉

    Like

  2. Ooooh, I love the idea of your new segment! I think I might have to steal that idea and do something similar for my blog. I have always wanted to photograph swatches of my collection. Just wish I had a decent camera!! Thanks for stopping by and liking my post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

