NOTE 108 – Featured Color Friday- Mia French

I am not a big fan of neutral polishes, or neutral manis, I like my mani to make a statement, to be bold, that is a way that I can express myself… However! I picked up this gorgeous neutral pinkish, peachish, nude… “Zoya – Mia” I tried it out last week on one finger and it matched my skin tone so well it’s like it was made for me like, “Deborah Lippmann’s – New Flesh” was made for me. 🙂

Anyways, I tried to do a reverse french and it didn’t turn out the way I’d hoped, so I would say this is more of a tiny half-moon mani with french colors. So,  call it a half-moon, call it a reverse french. Still not overly ecstatic with this mani, but it’s growing on me. It was very hard not to bedazzle it in any way haha!

IMG_2243

So for this look, I painted two coats of “Ulta – Snow white and once COMPLETELY dry, I took french manicure stickers and faced them the ‘half moon’ way. I then painted two very thin coats of “Zoya – Mia” and removed the sticker. (top coat used “Seche Vite”)

IMG_2249IMG_2251IMG_2244

The look I was going for was more with the manicure tip at the bottom but at the top of my nail : kind of like these

IMG_2250IMG_2254

So what would you call this mani and what is your take on more neutral nails?

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

19 thoughts on “NOTE 108 – Featured Color Friday- Mia French

  1. I quite like neutral nails, and now that you have done the post you can bedazzle the nails and call them bedazzled neutral 🙂

    Like

  2. I thought reverse french as soon as I saw it 🙂 It does match your skin tone perfectly, but I prefer to see the bolder, brighter, glittery colors on your nails.

    Like

  3. hmm so you wanted more of a ruffian type mani than half moon? I really like these with the flattish half moon nails, and I even like the neutral colors! I don’t know what exactly I would call them, but I really like them! I actually like them a lot better than the nails you posted that you kinda wanted them to be like. 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m not so crazy on the mani BUT I like Mia and I like Mia on you.

    I really love neutrals – the flesh tone ones and the greys. I feel like they’re blank canvases waiting for some awesomeness.

    Like

  5. I used to not really like nudes either, but now I have a decent amount…so much that I can say that I kinda like them now 😛 I really like to wear them in the summer mostly. This is like a “natural” half moon mani. It reminds me of our natural half moons (lunula) we see on our nail beds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

