NOTD 115 – Featured Color Friday- I’m seeing Spots

That’s right, guess what I got!!! The fabulous Sabrina from Polish in Paris got me “OPI – Spotted Effect” for my Birthday!

For those of you that don’t know, back in the Spiderman Collection,  France got a Sephora France exclusive, this gorgeous topper I am about to show you, and the US and others got another stinkin crackle! You cannot find this in the US unless you want to spend a ridiculous amount of money on Ebay or have some fabulous friends in Paris like me, or ! hehehe ❤

I played through so many ideas in my head of what I wanted to put underneath this topper, and ended up using “Essie – Blue Rhapsody”.

When you paint the topper it’s not like crackle effect, it literally happens instantly. I painted a strip and before I got to the end of the nail the effect had already taken place! The instructions say to simply paint one thin coat over top already dry polish, with the metallic color though I did have to do a top coat first before the effect because it wasn’t working properly most likely as it’s a little different texture.

Thin coats will create very small and numerous spots, thick coats will almost entirely cover you nail with the exception of a couple of big spots only. I also did not use “Seche Vite” as I normally do, I used “OPI – Nail Envy” once dry as I did not want to run the risk of shrinkage with this mani

Here is what I came up with for my first round of ‘Spotted Effect’

IMG_2338IMG_2339

The first two are using my lightbox

IMG_2349

 This was natural light in the car this morning – this is the best picture that matches the color exactly, the blue metallic really shines through the spotted effect.

IMG_2353IMG_2354

These last two were under flourescent lighting in the office.

So what do you think of the Spotted effect?

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

18 thoughts on “NOTD 115 – Featured Color Friday- I’m seeing Spots

  1. Oh wow, that has to be one of the instant faves you’ve featured. What a great gift!

    It really reminds me of a snowflake obsidian stone. Also, another good reason for a holiday in France this year. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lol I love how excited you are about Spotted because I was freaking out when I got it too! I still haven’t used mine yet, I played with it on a nail wheel but I’m having a hard time deciding what to use it on because I want to use it on EVERYTHING lol. *cuddles my bottle*

    Like

Leave a Reply

