NOTD 131 – Featured Color Friday – Winter is Coming

Well guys, I am back this week with an all new Featured Color Friday for those of you that missed this last week!

A while back, I had gotten Jessica over at Once Upon a Polish “Smitten Polish – Winter is Coming” The polish is named and based after the HBO Series, Game of Thrones (and books of course); A show in which we share a similar love for <3. This gorgeous creamy jellie also has bright blue like royal/cobalt hexagonal glequins, along with teenie white and baby blue glitter mixed in. Once I saw Jessica do a swatch of this, I knew I too, had to have it!

IMG_2473

IMG_2474

IMG_2472

For sure this polish quickly climbed its way to the top of my list of favorite polishes! Just gorgeous! I painted 2-3 coats on each nail. The creaminess to the Jellie definitely helped with non-noticeable nail lines unlike “Pink Lemonade II” that I just did, where I had to use ‘underwear’. So far, I am loving both of the Smittens that I have tried and can’t wait to go back and order more! 🙂

Have a good weekend everyone!

12 thoughts on “NOTD 131 – Featured Color Friday – Winter is Coming

  1. My husband loves that show!! He is always creepliy whispering “Winter is coming” to me and I’m like “yeah yeah game of thrones, I’ve seen the memes.” I don’t watch the show, but I live in AMURICA and it seems to be all over the dang place! Haha. Anyway- this polish is really pretty and the name is super fitting cuz it does look a little blizzardy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

