NOTD 145 – Featured Color Friday – Channeling Coco

As promised last week, I have for you the other gorgeous ‘Darling Diva’ that I received to review for you guys. The shop description is that this is a pale warm pink base with small black and pink glitters.  This polish is also not meant to be a glitterbomb, meant to be more sparse glitters.

IMG_2577

I used about 2-3 coats of this and topped off with ‘Seche Vite’

IMG_2576

IMG_2578

IMG_2573

*This polish was sent to me for unbiased review.

This polish is so gorgeous! I am not totally sold with it against my skin tone, although it kept growing on me; Maybe if I wasn’t so damn white and actually got some color! 🙂

  • Darling Diva is run by a husband and wife. The couple works full-time and the business started out as a hobby and took off!
  • Fun Facts about the creator/mixer and her order fulfillment/shipper husband: They own 3 parrots, 2 basset hounds, and are very active in dog rescues. (Check out the two polishes in the shop 100% proceeds benefit charitable organizations and one of them is Basset rescue)
  • Darling Diva Polishes can be found on their Etsy shop by clicking here. and their Facebook page by clicking here
  • The shop prices average from about $9 – $12 which seems to be pretty average for most Indies.
  • As I said in last Fridays post, the bottle and brushes are great.
  • The polish thickness was great, very creamy, not too thick.
  • The glitters came out with ease, again not meant to be a glitterbomb.

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

15 thoughts on “NOTD 145 – Featured Color Friday – Channeling Coco

  1. That is an interesting effect with the glitter layered due to multiple coats. I wonder how it would look layered over a solid pink or other coordinating color. Your mani is beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  2. It’s a beautiful color and it looks good on you. But I am like you, Amanda. So white that I think the lighter colors just look horrible on me. I’m with Laura. Try it over a darker pink that you love. I’ll bet it will look great.

    Like

  3. Ironic: I’m wearing pink with a glitter topper LOL! (You’ll see soon, I’m going to post a pic as the blog post will only be next week sometime)
    And then I like this. The colour of the glitter + polish is so different and unique!

    Like

Leave a Reply

