NOTD 171 – I wanna see your Peacock

In my last post I said that my sister was coming in on Monday but I lied… BUT I had to! Just in case my mom saw my blog Friday…. So we (my sister and I) told my mom that my sister was coming to visit on Monday, yesterday and staying all week, when in reality we were surprising her Friday. I asked my mom to go to dinner the four of us (my mom, her husband Bill, Don, and I) So my sister came to my house first and followed us to dinner. The four of us sat down and then my sister came in a few minutes after us. Now the place we went to, we have been going to for years so the woman knows Marissa. Donna, the waitress pulls up a table and an extra chair and is like “oh is she joining you” and the three of us (cuz Bill was in on it too) were all like ohh whoo 🙂 and my mom freaked, it was too awesome!! So my sister is here now until Saturday she drives back Saturday morning and I get to spend time with her and Thomas ❤

I did my nails on Saturday night and now I can’t get Katy Perry’s Peacock song out of my head… song not suitable for young children… LOL

For this look I painted my thumb and my middle finger using Revlon – Ocean, and the other three using Avon Cosmic. I stamped Ocean overtop using my peacock stamp and hand painted in the blues (Essie – Bikini so Teeny and Essie’s – Aruba Blue) in the feather and touched up the stem of the feather using Milani glitter nail art. Here is my final look

Pictuttre 114

Pictuttre 111

Picttture 118

Picttture 113

So there you have it, I think this is one of my favorite designs so far!

What do you think of this look and how was your weekend?

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

24 thoughts on “NOTD 171 – I wanna see your Peacock

  1. this is gorgeous. i recently saw a few celebs with the peacock on their acrylics. this looks just as great on your natural nails. love it ❤

    Like

  2. Glad you had a good weekend/week with your family!
    That is a total guilty pleasure song…it’s so vulgar, and yet, so catchy! :p
    These are FANTASTIC. I thought they were wraps/stickers/whatever when I saw them on Instagram or Facebook (I can’t keep track, haha). I would TOTALLY wear that if I had the skillz.

    Like

Leave a Reply

