NOTD Stamping Saturdays – Ruby swirls

As I write (Thurs) this I am anxiously awaiting my trip tomorrow (Friday) I am surprising my sister, she has no idea (hopefully). It was my nephews 1st birthday two weeks ago (I know, I cannot believe it!) and so her husband, my brother-in-law is helping me coordinate my trip. I leave Friday morning and get there about lunch time through Sunday very late I think I take off there around 8. So as you are reading this today (Saturday) I am in NC for the weekend, so I wanted to get this post up and ready in time to not miss this weeks Stamping Saturday. πŸ™‚

This is two coats of China Glazes Ruby Pumps stamped with this neat swirly design (sorry I forgot to write down the plate # for you) using China Glaze’s Liquid leather.

These pictures do NOT do this look justice at all… the red in the pictures looks much brighter than it actually is, and the shimmer beneath the black stamp is just, I can’t even take it. I cannot stop staring at my nails!

picture 106 y

This second picture is the closest depiction of this gorgeous red but again still not doing it justice enough.

Picture 121

Picture 112

Picture 108 y

Well there you have it, I didn’t miss Stamping Saturday!

Don’t forget to check out the other girls looks below.



 

I promise to take pics of how big Thomas has gotten and of me and my sister πŸ™‚

7

12 thoughts on “NOTD Stamping Saturdays – Ruby swirls

  1. You really can’t go wrong with red and black, right? πŸ˜‰
    Hope you had a great time and props for pre-scheduling your SS post! πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

