Stamping Saturdays – Dandelion

Today is Armed Forces Day and my local supermarket honored our local Veterans and my husband was one of them! They had a list of the Veterans and they picked 5 and he was chosen. It was such a nice day, they had a little ceremony, they gave all of the Veterans flowers, a fruit basket, a bank gift card, a letter from the Governor, and a Certificate.  They had a little lunch buffet and presented everyone with their certificates of appreciation. I was so happy that Don got picked and that we were all able to be a part of it.

collageIMG_1319IMG_1312

Unfortunately, my pinky nail is still hella short but at least its not bloody anymore 😦 My backyard is covered in dandelions! Ava runs through the field with her mouth open and just attacks them, she absolutely loves it! In honor of this gorgeous day I did two coats of OPI’s No Room for the blues, and I stamped Ulta’s Snow White and Red Angels RA-318. The stamp is more of a flower with leaves on the stem so I just used the top part of it and didn’t use the leaves. I then painted the stem using China Glaze’s Liquid Leather as the stem because I didn’t like the way green looked over the blue.

tumblr_mfgg8i8Luj1rkpmo9o1_500

IMG_3363

Since I still hate the length,  you only get one picture! lol

Don’t forget to check out the other girls from The Lacquer Ring’s Stamping Saturdays look

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Stamping Saturdays – Dandelion

  1. Glad that you and Don got to participate in the event.
    Um…video of Ava attacking dandelions, please! Hahaha.
    Cute stamp! Simple & it looks great with that background color. I like the choice of a black stem instead of green, too.

    Like

    • Thanks, it was a really nice day! I will definetly try for a video of that. I totally tried to find a gif of a dog doing this to post because I thought she can’t be the only one right lol I think I saw something similar on pinterest a while back where they did something similar with the black and I thought it looked cool more artsy almost

      Like

Leave a Reply

