Stamping Saturdays – Frittery Monarchs

Today is my 10th Wedding Anniversary, so I am scheduling this post to post today. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn’t ::fingers crossed:: My husband was in the Army and we were stationed in Texas and we got married at the Justice of Peace. As most of our family was not able to attend, once he got out of the Army, and we moved back home, we had a Vow Renewal Ceremony and Reception for our 5th Anniversary. Today, we have now been married 10 years, where the heck does the time go. You always hear people say it but I never thought I’d say it, it’s absolutely true. He still is to this day the love of my life and I can’t imagine my life without him.

So you are not loosing it, ( if you are keeping track that is ) TLR or The Lacquer Ring was due this Thursday for our Nail art challenge group post. The other girls are such slackers! hehe so we delayed until next Thursday. For this week’s Stamping Saturday I have a look that I am absolutely in love with.

butterflies-gif-4

This weeks look is Monarch butterflies. I used Ruffian’s Fox Hunt with one coat of overlay using Venique’s Forever Fritters, stamped with China Glaze’s Liquid Leather using MoYou Pro Collection 5 stamp. I then hand painted in the white dots using China Glaze’s White out.

IMG_6661

IMG_6660

IMG_6655

I absolutely love the way this came out, it is sooo much prettier and shimmery-er in person.

Butterflies are very special to me. Butterflies always find me, all of my plants attract them, (on purpose 😉 )I have such good luck with them I even held a few before. But even more important than, that in my family we say they are a sign of our loved ones watching over us in a way. A family member had passed who loved butterflies and on the day of her funeral in the rain a butterfly landed on her grave as if to tell our family that she was alright. When my grandfather passed I felt as though every time I saw a butterfly flying so close to me or allowing me to hold it, I felt it was him doing the same. Has anyone ever had an experience like that at all?

There you have it, now go check out the other girls looks!

2 thoughts on “Stamping Saturdays – Frittery Monarchs

  1. Hey! My post was ready, too! 😉 Haha.
    I’ve never done butterfly nails, but something like this (“traditional” monarch) would be my first choice. I like the sparkly addition.
    My friend is the same way with dragonflies. She believes they are good luck/a sign from the angels watching over you. Now I always get happy when I see one…except, last week, one flew INTO MY CAR and I was trapped in a small space with what I then realized is a GIANT BUG. I still took it as a positive sign, lol.
    Happy Anniversary!!! I hope you are having a great trip. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

