The Lacquer Ring – Striping tape mani

Cynthia picked Striping tape mani’s as our TLR nail art theme.

Ugg!! So I did my striping tape mani the other day and I hated the way it came out so I did it again and this time hated it even more! 😦 It’s crazy how the simplest things you would think would come out awesome, not in this case for me.

I used OPI glitter off base coat first because I wanted to use glitter texture polishes I figured I’d give that a shot. I painted one coat of Zoya’s Cosmo a glittery texture, and then I did stripes of Darling Diva’s Anna over that. Once dry I used various lines using striping tape and did one coat of Zoya Sunshine. As these are all mostly all texture polishes, as it dried I tried to flatten it a little if that makes sense so that it wasn’t too clumpy. I think it was just too much texture, I feel like it still looks too clumpy! 😦  I then took a few pictures of it with top coat just to see and I hated that even more ::sigh::

So unfortunately today you only get one picture and that’s of todays #TLR mani. My fail. 😦

IMG_7010

Well there you have it. Here is my TLR Striping tape mani. Don’t forget to check out the other girls and stop back for Stamping Saturday! I have new pretties coming in today and hopefully my new stamps will be in too 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring – Striping tape mani

  1. Maybe it was just too many textures? I tried doing a gradient over a creme with a texture once and WHOA…fail city. It doesn’t look bad, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

