The Lacquer Ring – Supernatural

We’re back this time with Sib’s pick of a Supernatural theme which includes Mythological creatures such as mermaids, dragons, etc.  As soon as she said Supernatural she reminded me of the ones I did way back when during the Nail Challenge that I absolutely loved, so I brought those back too 🙂

thca3uic78img_0663img_0662

For today, I chose dragon scales. I used OPI’s Green on the Runway as the base. It’s got a gorgeous like green to brownish almost color changing to it which was perfect. Then I stamped the scales using a mixture of Cirque’s Erda and OPI’s OPI with a nice Fin-nish.

I tried to capture the color changing as best as I could.

IMG_7097 IMG_7096 IMG_7095

So there you have it. That’s my Supernatural look. What do you think of when you think of Supernatural or Mythological?

 

 

Check out what the other girls came up with

3 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring – Supernatural

  1. OMG, your NBC nails are SO STINKIN’ CUTE!!! I want to wear them, but I can’t draw like that! MAYBE if I painted over clear as a decal or something…and still only maybe, haha.
    Green On The Runway is the PERFECT base! This is very much what I would think of for “dragon.”
    I was having a hard time coming up with something, but I love the inspiration I settled on. I’m stretching the topic a bit and my execution wasn’t so hot, but I still like ’em, haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

