Spectral Zombie nubs

Happy_Halloween_by_Akebashi_chanHappy Halloween everyone!

I have two different Halloween manis for you today. One from last week and one that I am wearing with my currently nubly state. 😦  My ring finger nail broke I slammed it on the door and I absolutely hate such different lengths of nails. This happened at work and I was impatient and ripped my nails off rather than cutting, I know, I know SOO bad. so by the time I filed them so they weren’t all jagged they were like soo short 😦 I hate them right now.

First up is Spectral Pup by Dollish Polish. I have been wanting this polish for soooo long and I finally found it! I put it over two coats of Spa Ritual’s HiJinks.

Spectral Pup is an orange and white glitter in a shimmery base that glows in the dark! I totally freaked myself out with this.. I had forgotten about the glow in the dark and one night I was up on my way to the bathroom and my thumb was glowing scared the crap out of me.. SMH. Then I looked on table and saw whole bottle was glowing… oh yea! Duh.

IMG_7153IMG_7150I love how this looks so different overtop so many different polishes. Thats part of what I love so much about glitter toppers. 🙂

Next up is more Dollish Polish, this is Zombie Flesh and Walker Bait.

IMG_7172IMG_7170

I don’t know much about it, but I am wondering if there are two different formulas since she brought Zombie Flesh back. From me looking at swatches most seem to be a more kahki army like olive green and mine is more of a brighter green. It’s a green jelly with black, gold, and green glitter flecks. Took 3 coats to be opaque.

Then Walker Bait is this gorgeous deep rich olive green holo. What more can I say about that, I mean it’s stunning.

I just wish that my nails were not nubs and were longer. I feel that it shows gorgeous polishes so much better that way when they aren’t nubs. Sorry guys They are already getting longer again.

Well there you have it. Here are my Halloween Manis.

What is everyone being for Halloween?

4 thoughts on “Spectral Zombie nubs

  1. Great post! I feel your pain about the nubby nails. I go through the same thing of getting my nails at the length I want and then one breaks and I have to cut the rest smh. The struggle! Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

