The Lacquer Ring Turns 1 – Baby Blue

Can you believe it! We have been doing The Lacquer Ring for one year already! Our very first post was our special polish Nicole got for us collab with Unicorn Bubbles. From there, we took off with each of us picking a color collab and a nail art theme collab.

This month’s pick was Lesley and she chose baby blue. My nails are atrocious right now! My brother in law and future sister in law and their two kids and possibly dog are all moving in for a while in less than two weeks now. I have been cleaning and organizing to make room for them. To say the least my hands and nails have taken a beating 😦

Luckly! I already had this gem (along with many others 😦 ) in my folder to post so it worked out perfect. This is Delush Polish’s Springing in the Rain. It’s a sky blue crelly filled with sprinkles of white and fuchsia glitters that remind you sunny days are ahead! (taken from Delush’s website)

IMG_7430

IMG_7433

IMG_7429

IMG_7428

So what do you think? I find it funny only because to me this is such a spring color and we are having nothing of the sort here on the East Coast. Today will be going up to 90, that’s not normal for our Spring.. smh How is the weather in your parts of the world? And how are you feeling this springy blue?

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the TLR gang’s looks. Oh and I almost forgot, we are cooking up some surprises for you this year in our upcoming TLR year, keep an eye out 😉

4 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring Turns 1 – Baby Blue

  1. I think the color is lovely! It is making me yearn for Spring here in Michigan. We have had to turn the furnace back on the last few days. Last night we had the threat of frost with temps going down into the 30’s. We usually go from winter straight to summer, which we did last week with temps in the high 80’s and very muggy. Now we are back to fall. Crazy weather all over the globe I guess. I do hope you get a bit of Spring soon. It’s not fun to go right into summer.

    Like

  2. This is a beauty! I might need to pick this up from Delush. Its weird that it is so warm there. It’s been mid-60s in NYC and windy. We really aren’t that far apart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

