The Lacquer Ring – Beach/Tropical

Are you Sea-Rious? That’s the polish I chose to use for this look by Glam Polish from their Under the Sea collection. This is what started my brainstorming for this look and my decision to go more Beach rather than Tropical for our TLR theme.

IMG_5158

I still have yet to get my macro pics quite down as good as most bloggers :/ Perhaps below if you have any recommendations for me, I’d be happy to hear. I am currently using my Iphone 6 along with my macro clip on piece I got on Amazon. Sometimes I use the lighbox I have sometimes I don’t but I don’t have a problem with lighting so much as I do the clearness of Macros..

Anyway, Are you Sea-Rious? is a gorgeousssss seafoam green holo with shimmer and holographic aqua micro-glitter. It’s a textured polish which also reminds me of the beach but I did use a top coat in this case.  I stamped a large seashell on one of my nails using my MoYou plate. I used the same MoYou plate that has the same seashell but a bunch of little ones on the other fingers. I used Essie’s Good as Gold as my stamping color.

IMG_5159

IMG_5165

IMG_5175

IMG_5163

I’m even wearing my mermaid ring to match my beach theme today 🙂

IMG_5199

Please let me know what your macro tips are 😉 Please check out all of our lovely TLR ladies we have some new members 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring – Beach/Tropical

Leave a comment