The Lacquer Ring – Red

I am not sure who picked this month, however with the color and the next theme in two weeks I am thinking it was me, you’ll see why. Either way this month (as always) we have great colors and themes in store. Check out how #TLR does red!

My husband was so sweet and bought me the Ciate advent calendar for Christmas this year. I had so much fun opening it up each day, he gave it to me early so that I had a present each day of the month! For this look I am using one of the Ciate’s I got called hutch, I love how hookery this red is. lol I also used Pretty Serious’s Viscous Vampire.

Don and I have been watching Supernatural on Netflix lately… with the name of the Pretty Serious color I chose, I call this mani ‘My Bloody Valentine’ after the name of the episode we just watched πŸ˜‰

IMG_7684

I painted two thin coats of Hutch and then painted Viscous Vampire as a gradient on the tips

IMG_7685

This second pic is more accurate of how it looks in person, sometimes the lighting is just so hard to get with some of these polishes! I do like however in the first pic how you get the different shades of the glitters. Pretty Serious website description states there are both red and fuscia in there πŸ˜‰

Well there you have my red mani just in time for Valentine’s Day! Check out the rest of the TLR girls for their manis!

4 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring – Red

  1. It was me, not you lol. I only remember because I thought how ironic it was that Feb landed as one of my picks and how much I hate hearts and never wear red. Never would have thought I would pick red huh?

    Like

Leave a comment