NOTD44 – Pompeii Purple

My Mom’s birthday was last week, Friday June 15th. We went out for dinner and drinks and had a blast. She had asked me to look at her Amazon wish list and hinted on a few things she wanted. My Grandmother, her mother is a Breast Cancer Survivor, So one of the things I got her were the Breast Cancer design Jamberry Nail Shields. The other thing she wanted was a Phillies MLB necklace, the ones like the guys wear during the games, but they wore these special ones on Mother’s Day for Breast Cancer. The third thing I threw in there, was an OPI color from her Amazon wish list, that I too immediately fell in love with…… and decided to pick up one for myself as well 😀

Here it is, in all it’s beauty: Pompeii Purple

I absolutely was mesmerized by this color and as beautiful as it looks in pictures, I still think it doesn’t do it justice. I have soo many pinks and there is just something about this color! What is it.. is it that its such a hit bright pink, or that it shimmers that purply/blue color, I do not know. I would have to say this is my favorite pink of my collection at this time! Love it!!

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

17 thoughts on “NOTD44 – Pompeii Purple

Leave a Reply

