NOTD – Stamping Gold Saturdays

I am taking a page from the Gold Masta V’s Playbook here with this mani, she would be so proud!

tumblr_mq42znrinC1saavwso1_500

This mani is brought to you by the lovely Lesley who got me, Essie’s Good as Gold and Orly’s Sweet Peacock for my birthday! I also used Nicole by OPI Sing y0u like a bee.

  • I first painted one coat of good as gold on all nails
  • Once completely dry, I mean completely! lol use hole reinforcement stickers strategically placed so that you have the half-moon on your nail at the top (or bottom) 036
  • I then painted two coats of Sing you like a bee on my accent nail and two coats of Sweet Peacock on the rest. (If it’s too much to do all at once, do one at a time just keep in mind it might be harder trying to put stickers on your fingers with half of them dry and half not)
  • Once that was completely dry, I used my stamping plate and stamped the good as gold over the sweet peacock nails
  • Topped off with Seche top coat on all. Here’s the final result 🙂

Picture 142

Picture 143

Picture 148

Picture 149

So what do you think?

Here is the link for the other girls Saturday Stamping looks!

Don’t forget to check out the Blog sale, I’ve adjusted the prices a bit, I’ve created some more deals, and even made some changes to include my International Beauties!

12 thoughts on “NOTD – Stamping Gold Saturdays

  1. I like Voni’s comment. 🙂
    I completely did not think of using these together! I knew they were on your wishlist and knew you liked to stamp with those Essies, and I personally like that Orly, heh heh.
    So this came out rather amazing, if I do say so myself. Last time I tried half moons was a disasticure for sure (which is weird, because I used to have no problem), and you’ve got STAMPING on top of half moons (mind = blown!).

    Like

    • hhahahaha thank you so much dear! I abolutely loved these colors! And yes naturally I love to stamp with them because they are perfect but I hate wearing them on their own because it shows EVERY imperfection, where you didn’t think there were, there they are. So I thought the halfmoon covered that 🙂 Glad you girls liked my gold-ness maybe ill venture more into it lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

