The Lacquer Ring – Inspired by Frosso

This month as you saw in our color inspiration post, we are doing nails inspired by Frosso. She is a very dear friend of ours who is behind the now retired blog Lacquer Me Silly. As sad as we are to see her retire, I’m sure you will see her pop up on Instagram from time to time 😉

How can one choose just ONE look of Frosso’s to be inspired by, I love all of her nails. With Halloween being this week, I decided to do one of her Halloween looks… since Lesley took the look I wanted. LOL Just kidding! She did an amazing job! All of the girls did!

I chose Frosso’s Halloween splatter. This is her look:  She transferred her files to wordpress so you can check out the full article here.

rscn6259

 

For this look I painted two coats of OPI’s Can’t Afjord not to. I splattered China Glaze’s Liquid Leather, Ulta’s Snow White, Sinful Colors Happy Ending, and Opi’s Do you have this color in Stock-holm. Not only can this look be messy but depending on your approach it can use a lot of polish so be careful.

I have only done one splatter, and had forgotten just how messy it can be.. wow LOL

IMG_1903

The good thing is that I thought to use OPI’s Glitter off on my fingers so it minimized clean up a lot… however the way I held my hand when I did it, I didn’t think to glitter off my hands too… SMH

This is how it came out though, and I must say I absolutely love it!

003

 

008

005

004

So there you have it. This is my inspired by Fross Halloween splatter. What do you think?

I know I’m late but in case you didn’t already see the other girls posts, check them out now!

5 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring – Inspired by Frosso

  1. These turned out awesome for Halloween! I completely forgot about my splatter mani and you reminded me of one I have been meaning to try. Halloween is my favorite mani theme and I guess it’s obvious cause three of you chose those manicures 😉

    Like

    • I’m so glad you loved it! As you know I am too obsessed with Halloween and it only seemed fit to choose a theme we both love plus in the month of October, you just can’t go wrong. Since Lesley took my idea Splatter craziness it was LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

