NOTD 87 – Fall leaves

The weather here in NJ has been crazy weird… First we had Hurricane Sandy which was not fun, lots and lots of heavy rain, harsh winds, and cold air. Then last week it went back up to the 60’s and 70’s, last night went down to the 30’s and this week back to the 50’s… it’s very consistent as you can see, not much of a fall 😦 which sucks because that is my favorite season.

For this fall mani, I used two coats of “China Glaze – Agro” overtop base coat, you can probably get away with one coat if you are careful but I still had some see through spots as I did it thin, so I ended up with two coats. I used “Essie – Penny Talk” for the leaves with “Cheeky Plate CH33” For whatever reason this plate has dots on the leaves, I want a tree that has polka dots on the leaves!!! lol anyway I felt the stamp needed something more so those spots I dotted with “Sally Hanson – Forbidden Fudge”

Here are two pictures of the final look one with flash and one without.

So what do you think of my Fall mani?

 

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

28 thoughts on “NOTD 87 – Fall leaves

    • hehe thank you so much!! I am so much in love with stamping as of right now, I am getting better at it so I am sure that is why I am so proud of myself like a dork! lol they are really a great investment though especially the bundle packs and once you get the hang of it they are amazing 😀 cant wait to see which ones you get

      Like

Leave a comment