NOTD 86 – Gettin’ Cheeky

I know, I know, it’s been a while again.. 😦 well I have gotten some fabulous things in the past few days to tell you about!! My mama went to Amazon and ordered me the new Cheeky plate set, that came in the other day… I picked up the Color Club Pop Color set at Ross for $7.99!!! and My glequins came in from Ebay, woohoo!

This mani started out disastrous, it was one of those manis like, “why do I keep adding things” but I ended up liking it! 😀 I used “OPI – Russian Navy” which is a gorgeous deep blue, with I think, hints of a deep purple.Wwith this color, I feel like you need two coats but when you do two coats it looks super dark and not as much depth to it. I then used “Essie’s – Blue Rhapsody” as my stamping color which I think brings out a lot more of “Russian Navy’s” vibrance. The place I used was Cheeky plate “CH52” with my blue glequins that matched “Blue Rhapsody” almost perfectly!

Step 1: Base Coat

Step 2: Two coats of “Russian Navy”

Step 3: Once FULLY dry, Stamp Cheeky Plate CH52 onto all nails.

Step 4: Paint a diagonal french effect with either a brush or the brush from the polish bottle of Russian Navy (one nail)

Step 5: While Russian Navy is still somewhat dry, using a brush,(toothpick, whatever you want to grab with) dip into clear polish and pick up glequin. Place desired amount of glequins, in desired pattern; I followed the diagonal tip.

Step 6: Repeat steps 4 and 5 for remainder of nails

Step 7: Top coat.

Here is the finished look

 

 

 

So what do you think?

 

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

35 thoughts on “NOTD 86 – Gettin’ Cheeky

  1. Cute! I have really got to give stamping plates a try. I’m thinking of ordering the Monster Bundle 2012 plates a try. Just out of curiosity, do you think it’s really necessary to invest in the specially formulate stamping polishes?

    Like

  2. The watermark is super cute. These nails are cool too! I like that design and I’m hoping my cheeky set has that stamp too. I don’t get mine till christmas tho. Womp wommmmmmp. Good job!! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I was always more square but it would always break up the sides so i had read somewhere to make it more oval and thry eont grab as much and fingers crossed, its been a while no breakges 🙂 more squoval if you will :$

      Like

  3. HI thanks for taking an interest in my blog (nutsandraisins) I hope you keep posted! I’ve looked around your sight and I’m loving the nails page 🙂 I hope to try some of them out.

    Like

Leave a comment