NOTD 142 – Featured Color Friday – Peonie

Good Morning, Happy Friday! As you are reading this, I am currently down the shore with a nice 4day weekend! 🙂 However, I couldn’t leave you without a featured color Friday!!

I received in the mail last week two amazing polishes from Darling Diva for me to try out and review for you guys! I have never owned any Darling Diva’s until now, and I must say after trying these two, I am hooked! I received “Channeling Coco” and “Peonie”

Today I have for you, ‘Peonie’. On the shop details its listed as a soft linear holographic. Can I just say how gorgeous this color is…! I screamed when I opened the package on Friday and nearly had the same reaction when I used it for my mani earlier this week. The bottle and brush are great, the labels are adorable, and the polish was just the right amount of thickness.

IMG_2559

I used 2-3 coats of ‘Peonie’ and then stamped using “Sally Hansen – Plum-It” I stamped a butterfly on my accent nail, all topped with “Seche Vite”

IMG_2560

Here are some more pics of this soft beauty but now with flash.

IMG_2565

IMG_2570

These last two were taken under my lightbox lamp.

IMG_2562

IMG_2563

*This polish was sent to me for unbiased review.

  • Darling Diva is run by a husband and wife. The couple works full time and the business started out as a hobby and took off!
  • Fun Facts about the creator/mixer and her order fufillment/shipper husband: They own 3 parrots, 2 basset hounds, and are very active in dog rescues. (Check out the two polishes in the shop 100% proceeds benefit charitable organizations and one of them is Basset rescue)
  • Darling Diva Polishes can be found on their Etsy shop by clicking here. and their Facebook page by clicking here.
  • The shop prices average from about $9 – $12 which seems to be pretty average for most Indies.
  • The polish thickness was very good, not too thick and not too runny, sometimes holos tend to be on the thicker side, this was not.
  • After trying this polish I will definitely go back for more! 🙂
  • It also stood the test of time, or in my case up to the two – three-day mark when I take my polishes off anyway.

Come back next week for my Channeling Coco review 🙂

+ Click on any picture to Enlarge +

* ~ * As Always, Thanks for Stopping by, Don’t forget to leave some love * ~ *

13 thoughts on “NOTD 142 – Featured Color Friday – Peonie

Leave a Reply

